Day 143 – Tulip festival

Today I noticed the tulips have popped in the park.  The Charlottetown Tulip Festival is a commemorative event held as part of the celebrations around the 150th sesquicentennial of the Charlottetown Conference in 1864.  The city looks fabulous with tulips on every corner and in various other spots.

DSCN8589

The trees are coming alive in the park, too.

DSCN8590

This is in front of the fire station.

DSCN8598

And this beside city hall.  I think I will get some bulbs from Vesseys and cover my southeast facing bed on the side of the house.  It will make a lovely display next spring.

DSCN8600

I noticed the city put these little rock pads in various spots and spread fresh mulch last week for the royal visit.  Charlottetown looks fantastic this spring!

DSCN8597

A crew was fixing this sidewalk up town – how much do you think I wanted to come back and put a handprint into the fresh concrete?

DSCN8601

I saw this in front of the Queen St. Starbucks and thought it was cute.

DSCN8603

You’ll note my pictures are much more interesting when I get out and about – otherwise they are the same old pics from the office or of my front or back yard.  Today it was so cold I thought I might even catch a picture of snow flakes falling!

Happy Friday!

J

Leave a comment